If you are done working for a Client, you can Archive it so your team will no longer see the client or their projects in the dropdown menu when they are logging time.
Archived clients will still show up in reports, and all of your historical data will be kept safe.
Archiving a Client
- Go to the Projects page in your Time IQ account
- Find the Client name in the list of Clients & Projects on the Projects page
- Click the ‘Archive Client’ button next to the name of the client you wish to archive.
- In the confirmation dialog, click ‘Archive’ to complete the process
If you need to resume work for a Client at a later date, you can activate an archived Client at any time.
Was this article helpful?