Administrators may disable the Timesheets feature from Settings.
- Go to the Settings Page in your Time IQ account
- Scroll down to the “Timesheets” section on the settings page
- Toggle Enabled to “No”
What happens when the Timesheets features is disabled?
If you disable the Timesheets feature, all of your logged time data will remain in your Time IQ system, and you will continue to be able to view the time data from Reports as well as on the Home page. However, the Timesheets tab in your top nav will be removed, and your People will no longer be required to submit Timesheets for approval. All other time-tracking-related features and settings will remain in place (e.g. Required Time settings).
If you enable the Timesheets feature again at a later date, all previously stored Timesheets will once again be browsable, and your Timesheet-related settings as they were when the feature was disabled will be reinstated, taking over from where you left off.
Was this article helpful?