Entry Locking

settings_08_time_locking

Enable entry locking if you would like to lock past time entries and prevent them by being edited by Standard users. You can select any day in the past, and no time may be added or modified before that date. Great way to close the books at the end of each pay or billing period.

Anything with a “lock” icon next to it can not be edited or altered unless you have been assigned those permissions.